contact be on of us recent in the past
well dressed and intimidating | 25 April 2002 | 8:54 am


last night, another dream:

i visit sither in newyorkcity where she is now living. i am excited, waiting for her at the bus station. my feet tippity-tap on the floor, my eyes are bright and full of wonder. when sither arrives i gather up my bags�and my metalbox/purse is gone! eep! my wallet!

we search around the neighborhood, on the streets and in the dumpsters. i find my wallet, minus cash but with cards and license intact. i rubber-band the cards together and slip them into my right front pocket, my few remaining dollars go in the left. we continue on to her workplace/apartment.

there are many youngish and hip people working there, all well dressed and intimidating. she works, i go for a walk. on my walk i meet a large, perhaps giant, man (hagrid-like). he takes a great liking to my quirks and shows me about the town, with his many henchmen in tow.

he asks me out to his house (on an island?) and we all board a yellow school bus. on the way there i notice that most of the bridges are under water, 10-20 of them, with just the tops of their arches and pillars sticking out of the choppy water. the bridge we use is partially covered in the middle, and our bus just makes it across. this is normal for them, for the flood happened years ago.

his house is enormous and modern, and i get the grande tour. one of his men brings in a wallpaper book and he and i pick out designs for the walls he picks out romantic pictures of women reclining or standing on the shore�and i realize he is seriously thinking about having me stay there. he, shortly after, proposes.

i ask to go see sither and we trek back into the city. on the way one of the men rushes up with news, part of the cartel was ambushed. cartel? and i am told of how my giant makes his trade. i am frightened to stay, but also intrigued at this bizarre and fast life. we arrive at sithers -- a large wooden door, window covered with chicken wire � and i walk up to the tiny window and meow for entry. a panel slides back and sithers terrified eyes are revealed.

hrm.

i have not had such dreams for a while, my mind occupied with other things. definitely a flood in there, illegaldrugtraffiking, a giant, stolen money and anxiety about everything being out of order, the intimidating sither world and school busses.

interesting!

hrm.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |