contact be on of us recent in the past
vroom, vroom fucker. | 15 May 2002 | 10:03 am


i was talking to the mother yesterday about children and the biological need that some people seem to feel to care for/nurture a little version that is � themselves and � someone else. the � you � me part of the whole slobbery baby thing is the only thing my little charred and stone cold but hopelessly romantic heart likes.

a little of the � and �

TT and i are raising a kitten together

Aarrrr, matey!

and we have decided on the utte together as well�

vroom, vroom fucker.

(this is a pic we took a few weekends ago - yay digital camera!!)

these are wonderful and fun things that we have that we do not have to save up for a college education BEFORE we have them. *shrug* Also, these things do not tie us down and only can add to our fun lifestyle.

i just cannot be leashed�

it seems that many people have children in order to feel important or special or loved. this happens a bunch when there are problems in a relationship -- well, if we have a baby it will bring us more together or he won�t leave me if we have a kid together.

ew.

man, get a cat.
i told TT that if i start having the urges and feel that *tick*tick*ticking* � i am 28 in 6 days � to go out with me and get a puppy, because i do not want to crazy cave-in and emote.

in any case, i was talking to my mother about why she had kids and such�there is that brother i have floating out there that she had when she was 17�and i was envious of her menopausal state. no baby and no blood � win win, i say.

she said she wished she could still have children, and if she could � she would have another.

ack!

why oh why mother dear, being 62, would you want another child? because i would not be lonely�

and this is the mentality that birthed me? this woman gave me � of my intelligence? more so that this woman gave me � of my insanity � i�ll thank dear old anxious father for the other �.

certainly this backs-up my no-breeding decision, for don�t things such as twins and other genetic traits tend to skip a generation?

once again,
ew.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |