contact be on of us recent in the past
unrelenting and severe | 30 May 2002 | 2:59 pm


what last night was a railroad tie straight into my left eye and out through the back of my head,
is today a simple meat skewer...stabbing and twisting.

an improvement, but still pain.

this migraine/sinus headache has lasted for two days � unrelenting and severe.

i have had migraines at times that have caused the whole left side of my body to go numb and limp�migraines like knives�ones that feel like i was kicked in the region of the heart by a clydesdale�ones that have sent me to the emergency room.

interesting that they stopped when i moved to boston.

i have had EEGs, MRIs and have been to foxMD, a neurologist.
i was told that there is simply no explanation for some of these symptoms �

    except that they are migraine-related

if this is a sign that they are to come back full force�
if it is, �i must find a solution. perhaps the doctors here, as opposed to the ones in boston, will have more information and input for me�after all, in boston the migraines just whittled themselves away. (then the sad set in�is this, perhaps, a discernable pattern?)

foxMD did inform me to get thee to a neurologist if they start up again.
i will have to keep my watch sharp.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |