contact be on of us recent in the past
two completely different positions | 26 March 2003 | 6:57 pm


i've been eating strange lately, a trend when alone. two nights ago i ate a mango and broccoli (with hollandaise sauce) for dinner, yesterday i ate a snail (not bad actually) and tonight i am eating rice with pickled plums and grape leaves for dinner, not stuffed grape leaves, just the leaves all by themselves.

*shrug*

and today, two phone interviews...one with sither's Sin company and the other with ShrprImg

(side note: funny that their catalog came in the mail today (sent to the bungalow's former tennants, those non-changing-address-with-the-post-office fucks.)
...both were interesting. i am crossing my toes for the Sin job, i am i am...the other interview seemed to fade a bit when i told them my hiring range, the same one i would hope for from Sin. they are two completely different positions - one focusing on my analytical organization side (the l'il librarian in me) and the other on my creative artsy side (the starving artist).

a constant struggle...which one will win? it matters not, for if either of them win in this case my search is over and i am set.

*yawn*

time to veg/relax/rot


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |