contact be on of us recent in the past
my nummy produce stuffed tum | 25 March 2003 | 11:59 am


last night was a night of crashes and kitty howls...a night of waking up to these noises quite terrified and clutching the sheets up around my throat. i was ruminating on door locks and pane glass, or the job market and war, of bodies, death, rape...

it was not an easy evening.

this is what the grrl gets for flipping through television last night, glimpses of bombing and anger...and sitcoms *shudder*

*grin*

much better now though...yes.

"More tea?" you ask ruefully, to which I roll my eyes and form the word, "Perhaps," leaving it snapping and popping on my wake...as i vanish, all curls and soles, to the kitchen.

sither informed me:

her company's VP stressed to her that my cover letter is the best he has ever read...and he liked my resume as well. this meaning they will call soon to set up the phone interview...(?)...which in turn implies i must try on the *shiver* suit to see if it still works on my nummy produce stuffed tum. the suit is a necessary if i am to take off the sale tag of inexperience and done instead one calligraphied all fountain-pen style...if you know what i mean *wink*wink*nudge*nudge*

today i will walk to the brkly official offices (official office? hrm.) and declare my independence in the working world...declare that it is no longer for TheMan, but for myself! woot! (until i get a job with actual medical benefits and such in the next few months). heh.

*shrug*

it is a filled day...and i look forward to the walk/birds/shadows and later to sither and bowling (?) and mmm...mmm...food!


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |