contact be on of us recent in the past
like dating | 03 April 2003 | 9:40 am


i have a phone interview soon...the second of possibly three before a face to face as they whittle down their applicant pool.

the second of possibly four opportunities to prove to potentials that i am, indeed, someone they want. it is like dating, it is. the whimsical flirting... the tentative scheduling of our next meeting...wondering whether i will be stood up or not, hold my fork properly, not offend...wondering if they will like me enough to want more.

i suppose, in workland, one could translate the first day on the job as oral, then onto real fucking once i learn the quirks, the ins and outs of the workplace...and then there is the first paycheck - symbolizing commitment.

ah the stability...i miss it already. i broke it off with bigbird, i did, but now we are back as fuckfriends...this time I hold the reigns, working for myself... setting my own schedule... it is interesting, work being the ultimate love/hate relationship.

did i mention that i gave MrMan a whip before i left suxburgh. my boss was speechless...


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |