contact be on of us recent in the past
see why i do not write when like this? | 14 April 2004 | 4:46 pm


mostly when i feel this way i stop writing for a few days...mostly. TheRapist at one time had me marking the levels of sad on the calendar so i was able to track the sadsignwave frequency, levels of severity...to track that there is indeed a beginning point to the downswing as well as an end.

a comforting thought, but not something that fixes anything...just makes it more tollerable.

sither thinks of emotions a little clouds obscuring her sunlight, hoffliebe thinks of anger as ripples in a pond...rippling out to infinity, but decreasing and dissipating at the same time. she asked me what i thought of when i thought about my emotions, how i pictured them.
it is a water thought, but less calm than a pebble, it is my body dropped into the water, my legs flailing, lips twitching and stretching up for air.

yesterday sither and i ate sushi and made lists...what sparks your anxiety? what causes you to go into a depressive downswing? what makes you feel happy? what what what...

at the end of our meeting i made no move to take the lists with me. she was a bit insulted i think, so i took them...but they, in themselves, inspire sad.

i am not sure what to do.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |