contact be on of us recent in the past
an antique ring for my beloved | 30 September 2002 | 7:27 pm


and another monday�

friday was fun in philly�i explored by myself for a while, browsing the multitude of antiquaries and drooling over things like a majhongteaset and such�mmm. there was the most lovely store with a man who knew his research everything in his store was completely unique and odd�(thusly the majhongteaset.) heh.

i met the germans�the boyz my tt works with on a daily basis. it was strange � he is so tight around people, restrained, polite, stoic. sometimes that breaks my heart, not to see him open for others. oh, he can he can�but not, especially, for work people. my most precious and dear, can not you see that they respect you�enjoy you?

this weekend i bought:

    a hat (a broad rimmed straw hat with black satin ribbon�not quite my style so to say�but will keep sun off of me in hawaii.

    an octagonal black lacquer and mother of pearl inlay jewelry box (paid a little more than i wanted�but it was worth it in the end anyhoo.)

    a bottle opener made of bicycle chain�! strange.

    an antique ring for my beloved�tiger eye and pretty silver (not an engagement ring�heh.)

    and a pair of shitty mary janes to use until i get a better pair (have to have something to wear with dresses to work. pleh.

�best things being the lacquer box and ring (which tt *hearts* and is wearing even now, until it is sized, with the back all wrapped up in tape so it does not fall off. *blush*

we also ate ethiopian food�so very good, yes.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |