contact be on of us recent in the past
the faceless and lurking | 08 November 2001 | 8:55 am


my sitemeter hit 2000 this morning, what a warm and fuzzy feeling it is...

although i can not explain exactly why. i suppose it is always good to be read, but an online journal is for the self, isn't it? is an online journal an attempt to feel special, to be something? why do i even check my stats? ...more readers and page views = a more interesting me?

*shrug*

i actually print out my archives and keep them for myself, a record of my life, and my life with TT.

i suppose it is a way of letting people i know here in penn-sla-vania [insert cheezy fangs and bela legosi accent here] what is going on with my life on a day to day basis...as well as friends that are far far away. a way of keeping in touch, perhaps.

not sure, head hurts.

i think it would be interesting to meet some of the others, though. the faceless and lurking (pleasantly).

some vacation i'll be close...we'll meet for an awkward cup of coffee. why the hell not? i'm usually up for actually meeting the flesh, the beings that write what i daily read. why the hell not.

*grin*

in other words, drop an email if you(pl?) are ever near western PA.

*shrug*

who knows, it might be fun.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |