contact be on of us recent in the past
the key to the life-saving procedure is | 09 October 2001 | 3:28 pm


oh the never-ending conflict about our science journals.

me: no sir, i am afraid it is against policy for our journals to leave the building for any reason.

dr.fartypants: but i just need to read it in my office...

me: is that outside of this building?

dr.fartypants: just at the hospital...

me: that is out of the building, and i am afraid that makes it impossible.

dr.fartypants: but i am a doctor!

me: *shrug* it is policy. you can photocopy it here if you like, but it can not leave the building, ...i does not matter if you have a patient on the operation table flailing around and the key to the life-saving procedure is in proceedings of nuclear magnetic resonance, it can not go with you.

ok, so i made up the last part. it is, however, a good example of a problem patron. sometimes dealing with physics professors, esp. ones awarded such things as a nobel prize, can be interesting.

*smirk*


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |