contact be on of us recent in the past
do not run, hop or skip | 09 October 2001 | 6:12 pm


reminder to self:

    do not run, hop or skip down the stairs...at least not for a few months. ow.

today i drove for the first time...since. it was good! i thought moving my arms in such ways would be awful, but no! the bumps and potholes still hurt bunches, but the driving was smoothe.

hooray!

as i walked up craig street on the way to work tonight, pad thai in hand, i whistled and hummed happily. not even the clown and harley-quinn walking toward me down the street could disturb my mood. i just walked on by, and they did the same. not at all as bad as i thought it would be. *shrug*

and whistling...some people can not whistle. my mother can not whistle. i think i take it for granted, this whistling...this happiness. hrm.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |