contact be on of us recent in the past
it grows bigger under my fingertips | 2001-06-06 | 7:45 p.m.


on the way home today i stopped to look at a little kitty present on my kitchen stairs. two tiny mousey feet + tail. suppose the feet are not all that good to eat anyhoo. *crunch*munch* my kitties, before they became anamatronic, used to hunt mice in my boston apartment...ah yes, i can remember the feet/tail dangeling from teir smoothe, black kitty lips. oh! -- those were the days!

and dreams last night...car dreams...

i am driving my mother's 850 somewhere, but decide that the most optimal way to go about doing such things is to jump out of the passenger side of the car while the car is going 45 mi/hr and roll myself off of the highway (at the car-ne-gie exit, specifically)...all so i can get done what i need to get done, and meet te car at our final destination.

i open the passenger door and jump out. as the car speeds away i realize that i failed to shut the passenger door. for some reason this alerts me to the fact that highways have turns in them, and i have surely just ruined my mother's vehicle...i try to run to catch up to it, but it disappears from sight, quickly.

luckily, zig (finger lickin' zig!) and her rents live close by. i run to their house and we hop in a station wagon (??), get on the highway, and catch up to my mother's car just in time to watch it drive off a cliff edge, ...sailing in slow-motion. the muffler falls off and spirals down...the car explodes on the foothills at the bottom of the cliff. our wagon follows off of the cliff soon after, ...we were not paying atention to driving, perhaps.

i wake up.

the next dream involves being in a two-floor locally-owened music store. there are people i hate upstairs, i know this. it bothers me to have them so close, and i feel that i can not go upstairs. i go out to the parking lot, and go back in time to when i parked my car. it was small, like a matchbox version of berthasmith, and i pick her up and place her in the middle of a very large spot. there are little rectangles painted on the spot, getting bigger...the smalles one inside, so one is always able to line up their car perfectly in the middle of the spot.

when i go to my car after the music store, it is still tiny. i wonder how to get inside. i touch it and it grows bigger under my fingertips, and is soon a full size car once more.

odd.

this is long enough for now.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |