contact be on of us recent in the past
out of my office | 2001-05-24 | 1:26 p.m.


after TheGuests(TM) arrived, i slept...

in my dream i awake from my bed (god i hate that) and go about doing morning stuffs, making coffee, showering. the palewanandsicklyone and her boy are already up and making tea/breakfast and such. it is a happy happy bright morning. i am happy. f0o stopps over our(pl) apartment, and i am over-joy-ed! whee!

"yay f0o, let me put some of these blankets away so you can sit!" and when i move the pile, there is a puddle. i look around the livingroom and notice big puddles of water everywhere...no one knows where they came from...no one will tell me what has happened in my apartment while i slept.

i am pissed off, totally, and leave for work, angry that i have to leave before the problem is solved.

when i arrive at work, i am late...and there is already a line outside the library door. some convention in town has brought many scientists/physicists to my library, and they all need my help. i work through the whole day, not having one moment to relax/breathe/to myself. none.

my guests come from home, and now there are 8 people staying at my house for the weekend, which is fine until some peruvian couple (??) wearing white ponchos and white stove-pipe-hats beg and plead with me to let them stay as well. at that point i realize that there will be absolutely no floor space available for such things...and i yell at them to get out of my office, tossing a phone book at them and telling them to find their own damn place.

at this point i run around my office screaming at patrons and strangers to leave and swearing and stop touching my stuff!! get the fuck out of my office!!

more and more people come up to the front desk, prodding me with questions, difficult questions...they are quite mean about it.

finally lance walks in to my office, sees all of my guests there, hanging around, and starts to comment when i fall to my knees in front of him and beg/pleading with him to help me, please help me. he starts to, and i wake up.

shit.

anxiety dreams suck.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |