contact be on of us recent in the past
step 8 | 2001-04-02 | 4:04 p.m.


step 8 - work - lesbian?

...another work person i became friendly with, who was a proclaimed lesbian that was in love with, and had sex with, a man. *smirk*

she had me meet him once, a few days before the horrible occurrence (this is what the news story reminded me of. i shook his hand, i am still disgusted and will never truly be clean. never. there were all of the conversations before the event, about how much she loved him, knew he was not a very good person and treated her awful, but loved him none the less. after the incident and arrest, and her quitting her job at the library (forced out politely) ...this support from me continued. mainly the contact that i had was not so bad, but being so close to what happened shook me pretty well, and also was having to talk to her about it.

i felt like i had to support her in her decisions, because no one else was...once again ignoring my self.

what did he do that was so awful?

he and a friend took a little boy (that he and she had babysat a few times in the past, a neighbor,) strangled him to death, raped the corpse, threw his body in a rubber-made container, filled it with cement and sunk it in the river. that was two days after i met him. it is disturbing to me, very much so, knowing the people involved in such a thing. she showed me letters he wrote from prison, after confessing to everything. everything. mainly a little bit of circumstantial muck to toss on top of all of the other things that were happening to me. i was some sort of magnet. odd.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |