contact be on of us recent in the past
the next two weeks | 16 June 2002 | 1:01 am


my life for the next two weeks:

i was to be off of my foot for the weekend...but due to the fact that one of the nastyasfuck ganglion cysts encased one of my tendons, things became a bit more major.
now it is two weeks off of the feet and crutches crutches crutches.

pleh.

on the good news side, tt and i went to look at a used fish tank setup today...and bought it!

*grin*
now we just have to get it home. 75 gallons of freshwater fun (but a pain in the butt to lift.)

...perhaps being on crutches has its advantages...oh boys...can you lift something for me?

my foot is less painful than expected.

the most annoying part about this whole fiasco is the helpless part. tt does the most rudimentary things for me, including things like helping me hop across the rug to my crutches to getting me a glass of water (and vicodin)...let alone bathing. rrr.

i feel useless and less than myself
i dread going back to work
frankly, i dread the time when this soy milk kicks in and i have to get up and hop-a-long to the bathroom.

*sigh*


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |