contact be on of us recent in the past
they call me sharky | 23 January 2004 | 3:10 pm


dream last night:

i am visiting merrydeath in boston � somehow my immediate family and their respective children are also there and we are window-shopping in an area which looks strangely like ShattuckAve here in berkeleyCA. the last store catches my eye, a lovely russian bridal shop with beautiful hand-made creations inlaid with various beading and ribbon work � the detail absolutely fascinates me. i enter the store and ask them to make me a dress, but not white � black with red lining, lo9ng and slinky. they sketch it out and somehow the design is a 20�s flapperdress, nothing like i described. a strangeness in my mouth, and then a tooth in my hand. my tooth is tiny and worn down to the root from grinding grinding. i drop the tooth while trying to explain that this was not the dress i described � it is lost among beads and remnants of cloth.

frustrated, i leave the store, at which point the mother/sister banter about me wanting a wedding dress overcomes me. i explain that it certainly would not have been a wedding dress, just something to wear out � a concept they cannot understand, not at all.

we meet tt at a nearby pizza-hole restaurant which is triangular and very much like a frat-bar with sticky floors and smoky d�cor. i ask tt if he minds if we go to his dental appointment early � it is at 4, but we could get there at 3. why? and i try to show him the tooth hole, in doing so i notice one of my front upper teeth is very loose. i pull it out and another snaps in slowly from behind similar to the teeth of a shark.

*snap*snap*

i have arranged a surprise for tt today after work, i hope he likes, yes i do!

i am anxious to leave work � there is an hour left in my day and i can barely stand it. i want to feel the chill on my skin, get on that freaky train with my love and off to home and the surprise.

peh. impatient me.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |