contact be on of us recent in the past
flab and slak | 01 July 2002 | 1:13 pm


at home there is pizza whispering�and i am longing for the sauce love, for those onions � that cheese. mmm� i packed mescalinmix salad and a mango for lunch, but alas, this is not pizza.

i have one important thing to do at work today, and i plan on completing this task directly after lunch. any more than that, and we�ll see.

i am floating here � unconnected to any goal or purpose. there is no future here, there is nothing but this air conditioner blowing down on me and a few interesting files that i keep on this computer. my TT glances lovingly at me from the hard cement wall, along with others. this is a place of dust and paper cuts. this is a place i am going to leave, and hopefully soon.

when did it become a part of my job to train my boss how to do every single little task that i do? did he not pay attention in HIS classes? we were all taught how to perform these tasks, and he � being my supervisor � should know these better than me.

at least this is my opinion

but no. he has become flab and slak. he is sluggish in his office, calling upon me to do to the most rudimentary puter tasks�and when i try to instruct and teach him, he snaps.

he tells me that if i were less efficient that he would not have fallen behind in his skills.

my responding thought:
this is your misfortune, not mine, sir

pleh.

methinks it is easier to just put the two weeks in, and not leave this advance warning that i am looking elsewhere. this leaves me wide open for guilt trips and extra responsibilities. before you leave�


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |