contact be on of us recent in the past
some scientific ploy and falsehood | 02 July 2002 | 12:45 pm


today at work my best friend is a grape.

unfortunately i have eaten it�but it was so very delicious.

last evening it rained, hard knocks off of the metal porch roof�as if tiny rocks were tossed against the air conditioning unit. this is the kind of rain that puts me to sleep.

there are only two infallible ways to get me to sleep:

    invite me into the studio to listen to a noize show

    or have it rain�hard�the more lightening the better

as soon as i heard the first drops i put down my book�a few minutes later i dragged my body to bed, barely cognizant

(did you know there was a z in that word?)
enough to set the alarm for some point later in the evening.

and i slept, kitties curling behind my knees�taking turns growling and chasing each other away.

eventually i woke to cook the spinach and do the litter, then went back to bed.

yesterday, a good day

i spent an hour this morning talking to my new employee about religion. we got onto the topic when discussing yesterday�s planecrash � then planecrashes (general) � then the 911 crash. a few minutes later he asked me, and i did not have to answer if it was too personal, what religion i follow.

curious boy because he is a practicing muslim.

i shrugged. it has nothing to so with me, and everyone has their own ability to choose whether they will stribe toward self-improvement, no matter which religion if any they so choose to follow.

i did find it strange that he does not believe in evolution, which i understand is a part of the faith�but this boy does not believe that dinosaurs existed either. interesting.

*shrug*

hard for me to believe that it is just some scientific ploy and falsehood to force humans to believe in evolution.

heh.

but, to each their own.

and soon�.lunch!
*bounce!*


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |