contact be on of us recent in the past
something kinky | 08 April 2003 | 11:22 am


my coverletter for a recent application:

Dear Human Resources Department and Search Committee:

Please consider my application for the position of [jobtitle] for your EroticInternetGuide, located within the [companynameandlocation] office. I am confident my experience and schooling meet the job qualifications and your careful consideration of the attached resume is greatly appreciated.

For the purpose of clarity, and in anticipation of a possible question, I would like to answer, �Why would someone trained as a Librarian apply for a [jobtitle] position?� While the title �Librarian� has certain stereotypes and fetishes associated with it, there are a few main factors that I would uniquely attribute to my personal library career. First and foremost of these attributes is a deeply ingrained desire to help people find the materials and services they need. I derive great satisfaction from answering difficult questions, figuring out solutions to complex problems, and arriving at amicable conclusions. In our team I have become a known problem solver, and therefore am often the one sent into a difficult situation in order to smooth and placate our clients, arriving at a point of mutual satisfaction. As the [jobtitle] I see the opportunity to go one step further � I would not only help people work together and within set timelines, but would also be able to assist [companyname] in satisfying your clients and their customers� specific and varied needs.

Working with the [previousjob] department at [previousplaceofemploy], a large retail corporation, has strengthened my deeply-rooted beliefs in organized communication and structure. I have learned through training, guiding and interacting with our customers, the benefits of helping others understand the process as well as the guiding principles underlying that process (determining structure, timelines, customer satisfaction and deliverables.) For example, our [previousjob] training program involves working independently along with our clients through various stages of development, and the scheduling of deadlines for which the tasks and training competencies are to be completed. I enjoy working along with others in a logical and analytical team environment and the sense of completion and pride one feels at the fruition of a task. In the role of a [previousjobtitle] working with multiple departments toward common and unified goals, I have found these attributes key, along with my strong foundation of research, writing and editing. Through my reference work, I have found integrating the usage of traditional print and computer based resources for scientific research work rewarding, and enjoy working along with and guiding scientists, engineers, professionals and students in their quest for information.

My creative and organizational skills, as well as related Master�s coursework in InformationArchitecture, the evaluation of InformationTechnologySystems, report and proposal writing, and extensive group project work have earned me a strong background in the professional technical atmosphere. I have always been able to learn tasks quickly, especially when technically related, and with a high level of enthusiasm for my workplace � and therefore have excelled in the various positions which I have held.

While I am meticulously minded when it comes to analyzing data and artifacts, I do not solely interact with computers and information, statistics and reports. My main objective, one also fundamental in [jobtitle], is working along with and assisting people. I am an outgoing, responsible individual whose drive, determination and leadership would service [companyname] in responding to the needs and concerns of your clients and fellow employees.

When reviewing the detailed list of qualifications and information supplied with the [jobtitle] requirements, I noticed a strong push toward someone who would understand and feel comfortable with the erotic arts, being that they are the root of your industry. I assure you that I am not only comfortable with many different aspects of eroticism, but am very familiar with quite a few � these beliefs and practices are ingrained in who I am, the professional Librarian, Masters Program Graduate, Content, Project and Operations Manager � this person who was overjoyed to learn GoodVibrations is within walking distance of her new home�and, when thinking about careers and paths years ago, just may have found something kinky in the title of �Librarian.�

Thank you for reviewing my credentials, and I look forward to discussing them with you at an interview.

Sincerely,
Miss B0oty


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |