contact be on of us recent in the past
slightly different than the anxiety attacks crowds used to cause | 13 May 2005 | 11:26 am


such a busy grrlie i have been this week - busy and freaking exhausted. today i will relax a bit, rest my leggy librarian self and catch up with all of my journal lover-lies.

Random thoughts:
i have pictures of me in costume for the butoDancePerformance, but we do not have photoshop loaded up on the *New* PowerMac as of yet - *bounce*bounce* a working puter! i will share that i think it the cutest ever that my tt picked it out partially because of it's ability to run silently - this grrl is a light sleeper, she is. what a darling, my boy.

i need to send out more packages to people - i just do not know what to send! anyone want anything from Frisco? and what?

my schedule is yet again to be hectic as tt and ihave been asked to test for 5th kyu (we are 6th now) - exciting, yes! ramping up our practice schedule, yes. oh bother. this makes my delicious thoughts of egyptian belly dancing class shimmer and *shake*shake* on the far far horizon, assuredly out of my reach. i would so like to learn how to wiggle these hips, proper.

went to see Rasputina on wednesday evening. solo zoe i adore, but the lead's voice just kept on grating and getting louder and louder. methinks it must have been some sort of imbalance plus venue interaction that caused such pain. tt and i left about 6 songs in to their concert as i was loosing me all too quickly. did not help to have young top-hats and punks breathing down my neck and hanging on to/bouncing on the back of my chair - dude, i paid beaucoup for the dinner tickets, now shut-up and back the fuck off. seriously, i am hating crowds more and more as i become crotchety/older. slightly different than the anxiety attacks crowds used to cause, but certainly inciting much rage and discomfort. friends please touch all you want, but strangers relent - my elbows are sharp and my feet do stomp. how un-aki of me.

more later? mayhaps...


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |