contact be on of us recent in the past
cute grrlz in chinese dresses | 29 June 2006 | 9:23 am


looks like i have caught the bug tt picked up in suxburgh. some type of all over body ache thing with a sore/scratchy throat. why oh why do i only get ill when my staff is out in vacation. i have to be here, i have to get on the bus in the morning, i have to get out of bed, i have to. *sigh* at least it is not that bad - mostly just an annoyance, mostly.

tt's last day at his horrible job was yesterday! i am so happy for him - his tum pains have all but gone, his stress levels cooling down to norm. yes oh yes, my man is free from the hell that is [AddNameOfcraptasticISPhere] - and there are long tailed swallows circling the clouds as a bright and beautiful sunrise edges up like a nuclear bomb over the horizon.

selfish me, really, to be relived on my part as now i can breathe and breach any concerns i have with my workplace which before seemed so trivial, after all i am not yet getting sick from working here. at least not physically sick *wink*

in any case, i am still grasping at the happy memories of a few weeks past and our visit home. i may not want to live there any more, but damn it feels good to visit (except for the weather, man, that weather can bite it, really - i mean, holding out the thunderstorms until after we left - aargh.) i miss all of my kindred so very much - ack - i will try not to ponder it too deeply. nope. not today. but i tell ya, the prospect of people visiting here is terribly exciting to say the least. after my 2006 trips to Georgia, Michigan, Pittsburgh, and soon to Boston and Alaska i am pooped. next year i am staying home - y'all can come to me!

my neck and shoulders hurt, just like yesterday, and the alieve/motrin combo is seemingly doing nothing - i will have to daydream about cute grrlz in chinese dresses standing behind me and massaging them all day...*wistful sigh* ...any volunteers?


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |