contact be on of us recent in the past
am i blushing? | 10 March 2005 | 12:48 pm


i am breaking in my wedding shoes at work today! no, they do not exactly go with my outfit, but *shrug* they will be comfy for the wedding next week (as opposed to bloody stumpy)! what do they look like? well... here they are. strangely enough the are comfy and not the 3 inches like i thought, but 4 inches high (two more inches and i would have to wear a little pony harness *wink*.) luckily i shall still be 2 inches shorter than my romeo. they will look good with a tux methinks and also my red wedding dress. i am thinking black fishnets for the tux (you will barely be able to see them anyhoo) and skin colored fishnets for the wedding. opinions? (my fashion sense lacks a good bit.)

side note: i am having problems finding a seamstress that will make my dress - what the fuck, i have the pattern - just freakin sew it (and not for $2,000) *sigh*

work is more lax today, so i get to dive into statistical limbo and finesse/massage the numbers. my review yesterday was positive, yes. i actually am heading toward exactly what i anticipated/wanted - a raise now and two months from now when we hire another archivist, a promotion (the BossLady said she would push for it, but who knows if the purse strings will pull open or closed.) they are being so strict lately as we are trying to impress/please the investors and board before we ... well, i will leave the company secrets as they are. *shrug*

tonight is rush home then off to aikido then off to the airport and my love returning... am i blushing?


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |