contact be on of us recent in the past
i need some beans | 13 March 2002 | 1:39 pm


hooray for the squidrobe! yayayay!

*bounce*

i am so attached to my robe. silly of me, i know, but i made it! i made it with me mum, and we sewed and sewed forever for the perfect length...the perfect flow!

*grin*

...and now, soon, here! thank you amalthea!!

i was just clicking through random journal entries of random others, not my sweet favorites.

i wonder...
i wonder what endears people to their journals at times. i *heart* my journal, print it out at the end of the month,...save the hard copies, i do. i wonder about these other people, though. people disconnected from their journals, their lives, perhaps?

hrm, ok, i will try to write a sample of disconnection:

    work is boring. after work i need to go to the grocery store, i need some beans and toothpaste. today it is all sunny out and i think spring is coming. i want to go home and play with my kitten.

no emotional attachment - only a list. hrm.

i try to write out how i feel about things, i want a wordphotograph of my life. i want to read this in twenty years and know who i was and how i felt about my self, my circumstances, my life... sure, i list at times, but i also talk about my hopes/fears/loves and such.

pleh. i guess a bit of what i am saying is that i have my favorites, my "buddies" for reasons. there are some people that i feel i know better from their journals than people i know here in person, real life. there are others who i know in real life and through their journals...that is quite the treat!

i do not know where this is going, i do not, except to say that lately i have been feeling pretty good about being alive, and being surrounded by people that i love. there is a spring to my step, so to say, and good thoughts on the mind -- good thoughts that, in the past, i would have never thought possible.

diaryland is cool,...and helps me to keep in touch, no matt-er how close or far my cherished ones may be.

sappy.

*boot!*


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |