contact be on of us recent in the past
the majic bagel | 02 November 2001 | 3:01 pm


this week has been all about working late into the evening, then going out till all hours of the morning and ooompaloompas and liquor. at times i wonder why i drink, today has been one of those times. i have no problem with alkiehol, but my tum does. in small doses i am peachy, but...

getting stupid drunk bad.

*sigh*

today i forced myself to open the library, as par my morning responsibility. a punishment of sorts, i sit here and do my work, a little slower than usual -- but the nausea continues. the majic bagel my boss brought me this morning has worn off...

...i feel feverish

...i drink my water

...i do my work

...i wait for 5pm.

and tonight i go to dinner with my father. my dad.

    my dad who called me on wednesday and i asked him to dinner friday.

    my dad who called on thursday to see if i wanted to come to dinner on friday.

    i am calling him before i leave tonight, so he remembers that i am picking him up.

*sigh*

i think i have problems, and then i think about my father not remembering his way through a neighborhood he has lived in for 30 years...who calls and calls because he is lonely (except when he forgets that he is alone)...my daddy.

parents -- so very sad to watch them slowly decay.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |