contact be on of us recent in the past
chopsticks under the fingernails | 2001-08-23 | 3:09 p.m.


"every time is see you falling, i get down on my knees and pray..."

*bops around her office to neworder*

*checks her forehead, cheeks for signs of fever*

"...waiting for that final moment to say the words that i can't say..."

*downs more motrin and sooo-da-fed*

*takes a grapefruit spoon to her sinus cavity*

*sigh*

i have been thinking today about my employment here at the science library. i have been thinking that perhaps i have outgrown my position here. i am bored. i yern (yearn? yarn? burn?) for some new tasks or new information. school seems the same way, but the MLIS program has been like chopsticks under the fingernails since the beginning. three more classes...then i am a librarian, certified.

insane?

i am getting allergies? ill? the world is getting a little swirly...perhaps i should cancel studio-swapping with theurbanite...trying out the club this evening. perhaps i should just sleep...i can hear the kitties mewling...the east-endrapist tap tap tapping on my window. if i do not invite him into my house, can he enter? ...walk into my trap?

i am loosing the will to work here, to create special projects, to hire more student workers. i am loosing the will, loosing it.

perhaps this semester will be a little better?

*feels a low low dip in the cycle*

*claws at the walls until bone scrapes against plaster*

...i am loosing me.



. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |