contact be on of us recent in the past
the habit of standing straight up | 2001-07-26 | 9:05 a.m.


the tree has been hung and adorned, all heavy twisted wire hovering above my head whilst i sit at my dressing table. do not look up...the sky is falling. terror can be quite an invigorating thing in the wee hours of the morning, no?

...and last night i noticed that the kitties are becoming hoverkitties, or elevatorkitties...as opposed to just suffering from terminal elevatorbuttsyndrome. hrm. they now stay on the bed all through the night -- instead of hopping down and returning when i call them back a few moments later -- and have adopted the habit of standing straight up on little stilt-legs anytime i move my legs in sleep, so as to give me more room to move...and to not get booted off of the bed by accident to break on the hardwood floor. this process reminds me of blind babybird behaviour when they feel movement in the nest...but, the kitties hopefully are not hungry.

now that...that is some fine evolution in action (actually learned behaviour, but i can pretend to play god a little every now and then.)

no?

damn these thoughts of lunch at 930 in the morning. i should eat my baguette.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |