contact be on of us recent in the past
kick the sick! | 2001-06-01 | 9:27 a.m.


...dreams last night about catching the bus to highschool. schoolbus dreams. i hate them, but seem to have them a bunch, watching the bus go by without a chance of catching it, and the tardy-ness that is a result therein.

rrr.

in my dream i am in the back of a pickup truck drinking liquer with "friends" of mine from highschool. these people, however, were not my friends in HS, and i think that they are just here with me to drink my liquer, using me. we wait for the schoolbus to pick us up ...and it is nowhere in sight.

i decide "fuck it" and i jump out of the back of the pickup, and i run up the road away from them. the road continues up a very steep, long hill behind the truck. halfway up, i look back and see the schoolbus coming toward the truck from the other direction. i run back to the truck, hop in the back, pick up the cups and garbage left behind by my "friends" (who have already boarded the bus) and put my liquer back into two slotted, cardboard boxes... and leave them there on the back of the parked truck bed. i get on the bus.

odd.

i also had a dream about picking my boss's friend Ian up from the airport. he was tall, but not as tall as ninboy. this is all i remember.

*shrug*

my citybus pulled over at a gas station today on the way to work. the busdriver ran out of the bus, ran into the gasstation and around it to use the bathroom, then back to the bus. this amused me. i never thought about the bus drivers having to pee.

she appologized as i got off of the bus, and i snickered at her and smiled.

this will be a good weekend, if i can just kick the sick!


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |