contact be on of us recent in the past
frozen grapes | 2001-04-02 | 8:47 a.m.


*yawn*

it is an earlier morning than usual, and i blink and blink in the warmth of my office. my eyes this morning felt like frozen grapes...not a very common occurance, you see. it was cold on the way to the bus, snow and 40's today, friday 69 degrees. i am going to get sick, this whole town is dripping with bacteria. i need sleep, i need other physical warmth.

last night when i woke from dreams, i just wanted the safety of other arms, the enclosure or envelopement which is the you. *sigh* the TT on a plane to SD, and me here at work. again.

i dreamed that i was at my father's apartment, which he lived in alone, some sort of efficency one-room type deal. he had left a note for me. i was there because my father had died. the note was one of those, "in case i die today" notes that perhaps he left every day for me. i am not certain. i do know however, that this note was writtien for me earlier that morning. neither my sisters were involved, nor my mother, i had to go there alone...follow the instructions. the apartment was packed with papers and such, navigation was not easy. he wished for me to straighten up a bit, mostly to hang up his brown suit from the prior day. i hung the jacket, but when creasing the pants properly, i broke down in tears, weeping for the father he once was. i awoke and reached for the you, and no one, no one was there.

the cycle continues...

and later,
later i get to write musings on insanity. oh yes.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |