contact be on of us recent in the past
poking at my lap | 2001-03-05 | 10:58:24


here at work, and not another person around...anywhere. libraries are so so good at times. open for a half an hour and not even Lex here yet, let alone the employee. *grin* sweet sweet solitude. gives me time to think through things, yes.

i have a pet peve to report this morning, that of another human which has annoyed me this morning (well, two of them, but the second was not as bad, i suppose.)

crossing the street today -- in the snow, in the cold and such -- i was cut off by a car, some fem who did not even care to acknowledge the fact that i was trying to get through. she cut me off to sit there with her nose in the perpendicular traffic, and her car's ass in my way. if that were not familiarly annoying enough (a quite common occurance, actually, and one which hardly bothers me) she had two bumperstickers on her car. this kills me. *grin*

"mean people suck" and

"humans are not the only creatures on this earth, they only THINK they are"

ok, so i am dealing with some type of yuppy-hippy chick. all i could think was, "how typical, hypocrite ....bitch."

*snicker*

then there was the lady on the bus crammed into the seat next to me with half of her purse poking at my lap and her newspaper flapping around in my face. it was all i could do not to grab the paper, tear it up maniacally, and laugh while stomping/jumping up and down on it. thoughts of suck things kept me smiling little smiles on the bus.


heh


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |