contact be on of us recent in the past
Taking the Plunge | 10 December 2004 | 11:35 am


tt and i did our traditional home for the holidays but not on the holidays trip last weekend. days with the rents, nights with friends and bottles - what a lovely lovely time. sometimes it feels as if i have my arms and legs cut off out here away from everyone (family excluded) so it was wonderful to spend some time with the kindred.

the his parents meeting my parents lunch on tuesday went as well as can be expected. aside from my dad being too senile to order his own food and my mum discussing my intimate parts with his mother (...she has piercings in places you wouldn/t believe!!...) and instructing his 33 yr old brother on how to order his sandwich ( ...no, you have to order everything on the side so you can put the amount of slaw and fries you want on your sandwich...etc.)... aside from that, it was quite a pleasant meal. i have heard that every child is embarrassed of their parents, but i wish tt and i did not have to warn his family about the deeply-rooted dysfunctional streak in my family before getting them together. it could have been worse, i suppose, my rents could have been outwardly arguing the whole time (at least the dementia has stopped most of the yelling.) mum and i certainly have some issues which seem impossible to work through, but i can only do so much. ah sweet time, bless me with freedom.

oh, and one more thing
holy crap, we're going to get married on a submarine...(psst...scroll down on the link page for more nummy photos)



Taking the Plunge



wedding party minus hats and dingys?:

Life preservers optional...
both photos linked from NavSource Online: Submarine Photo Archive - thank you!


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |