contact be on of us recent in the past
in the undergrowth... | 02 January 2007 | 4:06 pm


DavidAttenborough is my hero and Life in the Undergrowth is my new favorite documentary of ALL TIME. if you like to watch insects eating, battling and fucking other insects amazingly up close buy this 5 episode documentary immediately. right now. no, i am so serious. no, really. this is the most amazing documentary set i have ever seen, and many of the insects explored in high and fricktastic detail are just discovered or absolutely and completely new to me. you can rent this from netflix, etc. to try it out, but just go for the purchase - it is great for parties. actually, we watched disc two at our new years gathering - mayhaps 2007 will be looking up?

even more exciting is the realization that there are many more slightly older, but related documentaries. pardon me whilst i squeeze squeeze and attempt to not pee. i may need them all, oh yes, for shame.

and just in case you need something to wrap-up your holiday: Mr. Timberlake's SNL holiday song

more stuff about my holiday (?) maybe later...


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |