contact be on of us recent in the past
it is a cycle, circular, irimi-nage kind of life | 13 January 2005 | 11:38 am


�Forgive your enemies, but never forget their names�.
- John F. Kennedy

good quote JFK, yes.

mmm - me thinks my tt and i will go to the Japanese Tea Ceremony at the Asian Art Museum. i hope the geisha exhibit will also be open then, i've wanted to go there but have not as of yet had a chance.
a common resolution of my love and i is to get out more often and actually do things - especially if with other people. much better than the couch people we were all last year (although i do not plan to cut out my favorite napping spot more than is necessary.) as we are more into aikido and i balance the other days of the week out with the gym - my exhaustion level has hit record peaks. i am hungry all of the time and barely have a chance to finish dinner before my body starts to close its many eyes. not the most easy thing i have ever done, but i am now more on the determined and less on the spineless side of self-realization. as i pace myself, change comes slowly. as i am impatient in this respect, change in ways of thinking are beginning to root. it is a cycle, circular, irimi-nage kind of life, but i am owning it, and it is mine.

my love surprised me last night - cooking dinner, flowers on the table, a nasty little book for me to read at *ahem* night, and grocery shopping. i know i have mentioned the bliss which is horchatas (mexican rice milk drink with cinnamon) - but did you know that it is excellent with rum? oh my yes - like eggnog but without the ick/slime of egg yolks.

dinner and dozing on the sofa whilst playing KnightsOfTheOldRepublic2 (low - StarwarsRPG for XBox - fun! something to look in to?) this time we're sith and kicking jedi butt - but i digress. last night a heaven of sorts - tonight is class and more on-knees action i hope i am ready for (poor achy knees - get over yourselves and submit.)


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |