contact be on of us recent in the past
sleepless in san francisco | 22 September 2006 | 9:04 am


went to the psychiatrist on monday, as opposed to my normal psychologist, for an evaluation (one for medication, one for therapy.) although i totally respect her wanting to meet with me a few more times before an anti-anxiety is prescribed, i am starting to crack a bit from worrying, lack of sleep, work stuff, random emotional flux, no outlet, etc. i sleep like 4 hours a night, max, every night. i am playing with melatonin (a natural sleep aid thingy) which either does not help much or helps a little. in any case there is little relief and the whir is becoming quite distracting.

i just wish she gave me at least something for sleep if not an anti-anxiety. out of necessity i told her about the OD in Boston - this may have stayed her as i ODed on my prescribed medications. *shrug* i am a different person now, but i suppose it will take her a while to see that.

unhappy and inpatient me that has to wait for such things instead of having some sort of immediate release - but most likely the better way to go.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |