contact be on of us recent in the past
tiger power - or SC part 3 | 04 May 2005 | 11:13 am


drove myself out to the cypress swamps this morning before my flight.... i was hoping that going there on a school day meant less children. perhaps it did, but there were still too many for me. screaming at the butterflies, poking at the rattlesnakes - i wanted so to be harry and make the glass disappear ...just once. i was delighted to find i was allowed to take a flat bottom boat out on the swamp by myself. all alone, just me, myself, and an oar. lovely. they had little white washed wooden arrows on the trees to guide you through the trees - i was lost only once, but panic a bit i did. i am sure it was completely safe as the swamp was not so big and quite well kept... it was the sun that worried me, beating as it was. the sun and my plane leaving in a few hours. must * board * plane.

tonight i will be back in the arms of my love and the paws of my kittens. business trips are fun, yes, but i miss my librarian life. i wonder if i will have another all female crew on the way back to dulles - strange to hear the female captain and co-captain over the speakers on the way here, strange, interesting and rare. nope... the crew just walked by. male pilots and female stewardesses. peh. turbulence is much more thrilling on a tiny plane like this - woot!

addikton is coming to visit for my birthday in may, and f0o may visit for tt's in jun, succubus in jul or aug? *bounce* the time is going to weather away quite quickly in the next few months before the wedding - i need to solidify plans and commitments.

* * *

back at work. have to make sure i do not say asshole or fucker too loud under my breath when i complete transactions with people. i hate attitude, oh yes i do ...i whisper out my curses to the walls. on the up and up, my most recent sore at work has put in his notice. he shall be gone by the end of the month, oh yes, and on that day i shall drink like there is no tomorrow. i cannot celebrate now as i have dance rehearsal, tech, performance, performance then Dm and Porcelain will be here. I have not had even an hour of romantic aloneness with my love since I have been back from the swamps, but love we do and patient we are. I will have to make some type of appointment with him next *flips schedule book* Tuesday evening, yes.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |