contact be on of us recent in the past
pulpy polyped stumps | 22 March 2002 | 10:58 am


dream last night:

i am visiting some sort of governmental site � walking around and taking in the architecture. i am alone and wandering where my eyes take me.

suddenly noise, shouting and fighting. it seems someone has brought a vat of highly volatile acid with which to terrorize the people and government. chaos ensues. i run away from the noise, dodging in between other scattering humans.

i feel an excruciating pain across my left fore-arm. looking down, i see my skin and muscles dripping and melting away in clumps and chunks. no one is directly around me�no one else is screaming. i look back to the fighting and see two people, one holding a ladle and the other holding a space-age looking canister. the one man dips the ladle in to the acid and threatens to slough/toss it once more into the crowd.

i turn and run again, only to feel a searing pain across my right fore-arm, and upon looking down, more acid eating away my flesh. i turn back once again to see the two men being tackled by police, and a splash of acid from the toppled vat streaming toward me through the air. it hits my chest and i faint.

i wake up, lying on my back on the ground, surrounded by doctors and police. help me, help me, the acid is eating through me! i need the ointment, please! and their response was, no one was hit by the acid, no one at all. �and i look down at my chest and arms, and the acid has worked down to the bone, polyps of skin now sticking up on 2-3 inch long tendon tendrils from the bone, like fungus spores, gently moving in the breeze.

look at my arms, it was the acid�can�t you see? look! look! and from my shoulders i wave my pulpy polyped stumps at them, my heart visibly beating and pumping through my ribcage.

well, i guess she is right� and the doctors apply a soothing salve to my wounds.

*shiver*


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |