contact be on of us recent in the past
an elbow to the ribs | 03 August 2004 | 11:19 am


i ride two busses to work in the morning if i am fortunate enough to catch the second (cuts aout a 6 block walk to the office). at the juncture of the two busses there is about a block from door to door - a crowded block with financial district suits filing out of the subway terminal - i am as a salmon up stream. sometimes, in my haste, for i usually have to sprint to catch the second bus, i knock a few of them off to the side, out of the way, toward their portion of the sidewalk and out of mine.

self righteous of me, perhaps, but i am only taking what is rightfully mine - it is unfortunate they feel they can take up the whole sidewalk as they walk toward me - poor fools are likely to get an elbow to the ribs as i run through and away to my SOMA bus. i feel guilt at this at times, while i settle in to my bus seat�but not for long.

tt works with them in the financial district, poor boy, although he is a cute cute businessboy.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |