contact be on of us recent in the past
Interview meme | 09 May 2005 | 10:13 am


The Instructions:

1. Leave me a comment saying, "Interview me."
2. I will respond by asking you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your journal with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

thanks niems for the interview!:

1. what did you dream about doing (for a job) when you were little? how close or how far away are you to that? when i was little i wanted to drive the big riggs - i listened to EddieRabbit and watched SuxburghDieselInstitute commercials between SeasmeStreeet and the ElectricCompany - i was completely enthralled. i am pretty far away from that now, although i still would like to learn how to drive one, if not to just be able to cycle through all of those gears and feel that huge engine power�

2. have you ever been arrested or come close to being arrested? for what? i was picked up for being out after curfew in ohio when i was 16, but the police just issued a warning and dropped my friends and i off at home (we were out stalking the curfew police cruisers and did not see one coming up behind us) - i have never been actually arrested though. i have always wanted to be part of a protest and to be arrested with the protestors, demonstrating for what we believed was right, but i have never been courageous enough to do so. not that i am a goody-goody, i just do not like to have my little delinquencies noticed/published�

3. what made you decide that you did not want to have children? many reasons actually, hundreds by now, i am sure. i grew up in a dysfunctional situation and have no need to pass my learned parental behaviors, let alone subconscious tendencies on to little ones. babies/small children annoy the fuck out of me for the most part, although immediate relatives and friends children are tolerated and at some times even adored. my cats are needy enough. if i want a kid, i�ll just get a dog - less expensive in the long run. 0 population growth is key. kids smell funny. i like being dangerous/edging it too much to be a parent. i have lost my temper and smacked my cats once or twice, not a good sign for sure. i am not sane enough to raise a child. pregnancy is gross, no parasites for me please. my genes are not that good, why bother continuing the line. my sister already has 3 kids, that is enough for our family. etc., and so on, so forth�

4. what song lyric always makes you cry and why? most songs about lost love or loneliness make me ball like there is no tomorrow. i cry at commercials, i cry when i read, i cry when i think about songs that make me cry� i figure this is better than being numb all of the time and not feeling emotion, no? i will paste some Wolfsheim Lyrics at the end of this entry that get me every time�

5. what would you change about yourself if you could? i am not sure about this one. i am slowly moving toward a point of liking myself... i am already changing my form/looks, and have a career going, getting married, etc. if i changed anything in my past i may not be who i am today. i am actually getting to know/like who i am and how i think. there are superficial things i would change, like that hereditary crease in my forehead and under my eyes from frustration/depression - like my pale and sun allergic skin - like my un-petit stature and feet, but i am coming to terms with these things. i may have wanted to change the way i feel about most people on this earth, the hate and dismay, but i am a bit proud of how realistic and logical i am.

...and when winter comes around
you'll need your winter shoes.
but if winter's still about to get too cold for you,
you'll need someone to keep you warm...
someone to help you through the storm...
someone who's good...doing no harm...
...and he'll say... ...i care for you... i'm there
... i'm there for you...i care... ...and when the time is right
you'll wear your wedding shoes.
..and if this life still seems to be not quite enough for you,
you'll find someone to help you out...
someone to miss and dream about
that being in love...is doing no harm...
...and he'll say... ...i care for you... i'm there
... i'm there for you...i care...


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |