contact be on of us recent in the past
finally... | 13 July 2006 | 12:26 pm


that's Mrs. tt to you!
finally, after over 6 months, and spurred on oh so gently by a warning form the police, i've changed my last name officially to that of my husband. no longer in name (but always in fucking spirit) attached to my least favorite family, my own.

my trip to the social security office was a bit odd, as it seemed i should have my husband with me for such things - but no. i showed our certificate and signed my new name officially for the first time and voila! to celebrate, as my darling tt was still at work, i walked to a local drag bar and had a few margaritas. only later did i realize that i had picked a table underneath a painting of a huge 12 foot man, nekkid and reclining with his delectables heavily hung and pointing right to where my mouth would be if i looked up from my seat. how delightful! it is the little things sometimes that amuse me through life.

thank you coppers, oh yes, for the warnings - for no front plate and for my expired registration. (can you imagine me having an expired registration?) well, there is a first time for everything. this move, so long awaited, so rattling and odd to my normal routines - pooh pooh on this move, really. i've not missed any bills, but the car - oh yes - the car has gone by the wayside. yesterday we picked it up from the shop for its very last repair from when the kids turned right from the left lane into me. little banes they were - little pains. hopefully that accident chapter is now closed - freakin finally.

today seems to be about finally.

i was sitting with tt the other night in our new living room and i expressed that i finally felt like i was at home, and that our new house seems much more us and like home than the last place ever did. i miss the fireplace - oh yes, oh my - but there is so much more to fill that void, the second bathroom and garden being among my recent favorites.

finally things are settling down, and the whir is slowing back to normal. maybe i'll get around to those thank you cards soon (eeep!) - or maybe i will catch up on my sleep/wash my hair/learn to knit, etc...

*yawn*


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |