contact be on of us recent in the past
me and the minibar | 13 December 2006 | 10:45 am


i have a new harriet assignment to work on this week - something i have been ignoring, and something which kept my mind buzzing all night. i need to write a letter to my father - not send it as he really would not understand it at this point, but i need to write it to help sort out all of the feelings. i asked harriet to help me with the packing up and saying goodbye process whilst he is alive (kicking?) so i can better deal with his death - and this is step one.

this weekend tt and i went to an amazing (not shitty as i thought it would be, pessimist that i am) antique mall. you all know how i dr0ol over the antique oddities. we found some fun rings and cufflinks, and a tiny umbrella for the car. the little bone carved skull i was going to use for my cell phone bauble (erm?) was somehow left behind - we were not charged, so *shrug* and we did not get up the where-with-all to buy the amazingly cool and fantastic antique medical examination table/gurney - !! - with adjustable knees/feet, head/back and hydraulic height. my goodness, all i have thought about since leaving the store are a few of my favorite grrlies all strapped in...

i will not dr0ol at work, i will not dr0ol at work, i will sip my wine slowly

luckily the table has huge rubber wheels as we could not lift the dang thing - so sturdy and heavy so as to hold my grrlies firm - now only to figure out how to get it home...

tt - do not go to this link - nope, no clicking -
most awesome yule gift for my tt - don't give it away in the comments!!


...tonight, it's just me and the minibar...


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |