contact be on of us recent in the past
i long for fish | 18 June 2002 | 12:44 pm


almost time to go home for the day.

i suppose my first day back has not been too awful�being that i have been alone all morning and mainly undisturbed. today i have accomplished more work related tasks and have been more productive than as of late. interesting.

i have to keep my focus here�must keep up my proverbial chin. recommendations are lovely things to get and i wish not to tarnish my time here for anything.

mainly, mainly i wish to say fuck it and just leave�work full-time on job hunting�stop this idling, forever.

monetary concerns and responsibilities keep me from this, however. i was out of a job for one month in 1999, one semester in 1996 when i moved to boston for grad school, and�um�i think that is just about it since i turned fifteen. (working in the states is illegal for 15yr olds, so i got a summer job in canada on lake ontario.)
this grrl stands on her own. this grrl pays the billz�yes.

but this grrl is tired and ready to move on from this job.

maybe bigbird will hire me?
i think my discontent burrows a bit deeper than this job, however. i long for a bigger city and my TT there always with me.

i long for fish�
but that will be solved this weekend.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |