contact be on of us recent in the past
just the first of many dressmares to come | 31 March 2005 | 2:46 pm


yesterday things -
yesterday was my first real trip to a chiropractor - woot! his name is Dr.Love (but not in English, mind) and immediately i was drawn and made an appointment with the little man with the huge hands. my previous experiences with a chiropractor were part of a free clinic outreach program and only lasted 15 min - each time i went there was a different chiro. and i had to explain my story (the sad was making the bones of my lower spine fuse together, etc. etc.) and would have time left for only slight adjustment. yesterday was quite different.

after initial spinal inspection, i was strung out on his table/chair/transformer thingy. little did i know it would start gyrating! is this ok? oh my yes! and he left the room for 10 min so i could be alone face down on my stomach, with my hips slowly bucking back and up, then down to straighten my spine again, and repeat. my my, this helped quite a lot with the whole make everything a sexual experience personal assignment i've been working on for about seven years now. it was easy to imagine having a mysterious table/chair like this at home... but i digress. in any case he came back in, turned me this way and that, and cracking different parts of my spine with his body. terrifying and extremely lovely at the same time. hard for me to trust him not to roll me off of his little table, and to relax ...hard for me to trust him not to paralyze me - but i did (at the end i wiggled my toes tenatively, a bit unbelieving.) it was almost D/s for me, and i walked out of there feeling tingly from head to toe, especially in certain parts of my back that were hard to adjust.

also last night tt and i off'ed to the south bay so i could be measured for my wedding dress - i was still all tingly and became a bit teary and overwhelmed at the prospect of having the dress i want made just for me. how amazing and flattering. i am such an emotional girl. once the fabric is picked (i need to look at it in the sun) and the check is signed, i'll be on my way to fire-dressdom. i'll have to contact the corsett people next week to go in for measurements there too. i have a huge list of other things i need to do in the next few months, and i'll keep them in me head for now, thankyouverymuch.

after all of that driving/measuring/cracking i was ready to sleep perchance to dream - and dream i did:
it is a wedding nightmare. i am late late getting ready - i cannot find this or that, or my dress falls in the commode when i go to the bathroom, etc. this dream centered around my dress, of course, much more plain looking, but still two layers in black. the stitching for one shoulder comes apart and the dress half-falls-off - and i am freaking out because i am already 45 min. late for walking down the aisle ...at this point will he still be there waiting for me when i finally get there? in the dream i never had a chance to walk down the aisle at all, everything just fell apart.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |