contact be on of us recent in the past
voila! fishmellow! toasty! | 17 September 2002 | 6:50 pm


how 'bout that fog?

interesting! this morning it was pouring over the roof as if vapor, dry ice. methinks i need to work on my metaphors...then again, it would be hard to compete with, (paraphrased) The politician was gone but unnoticed, like the period after the Dr. on a Dr Pepper can. and They had never met. They were like two hummingbirds who had also never met. (note, neither are mine.) heh.

it was a smirnoff-ice morning, the cars gliding along the roads like ice in a tumbler.

peh. i give up.

yesterday was tastetesting yogurt and mr.man's fishmellow idea...three goldfish and a pumpkincandycorn add to mouth and chew -- voila! fishmellow! toasty!

eww.

...i do like the name fishmellow, though. (of course, i named it...go figure.)

anyhoo. yesterday was also my first time of working out at the gym. tiring yes, painful no. oh the sweat and the burn...but no ouchies.

good.

i like this program, muchso -- the working of all muscle groups on machine rotation. a half an hour of push and pull...i can do almost anything for half an hour, especially if that something is on my way somewhere else (this club is directly on my way home.) supposedly three times a week is the rule, but i am increasing that to 4-5

(depending on time and airplanes) and walking on the weekends.

merrrowl!

today: work, gym, home, chorale, bed.
this grrl earns her sleep now...and last night i slept with the fishes.

side note:

    my god, stop sending me the freaking forwards with little baby boy cartoons about why men wear pants!! *boil* my workplace

    will never understand me.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |