contact be on of us recent in the past
little help? | 16 May 2005 | 12:37 pm


OK - please advise me:

this is *roll your eyes* wedding stuff, but i would like some opinions?

just to let you know what will be played at the wedding ceremony - Ez and Dm are playing a guitar duet (with vocals, hopefully) of The Cure - Love Song for me to walk in to, and our exit song from the ceremony is Modern English - I'll Stop the World and Melt... also played on guitars (fun!)

...but now I have to think about the first dance for TT and I that meatnog is going to play along with other mp3s at the reception... i will list some i am thinking about for opinion, but please feel free to suggest others that i may have forgotten...

this is our song of sorts, but much too fast for a First Dance: *pout*
Wolfsheim - Once In a Lifetime

...so maybe we'll use one of these instead (hopefully not too creepy, etc. and in no specific order) - let me know what you think!:

  • Peter Gabriel - In Your Eyes (Too Fast?)
  • Wolfsheim - I Care for You
  • Delerium - Love
  • Peter Gabriel - Come Talk to Me (Too Fast?)
  • Tori Amos - version of Led Zeppelin's "Thank You"
  • Bjork - Come To Me
  • Portishead - It Could Be Sweet
  • The Pixies - Wave of Mutilation (Slow Version) just kidding
  • Peter Gabriel - Love to be Loved
  • REM - You Are the Everything

...am i forgetting something/one i really like?


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |