contact be on of us recent in the past
prepare for disappointment | 18 July 2002 | 11:23 am


i have not received that ever so important call from my soontobenewemployer � that final call where they propose their conditions and i say

yesyeysyeysyyeysyeyeyyeysyeyyeswhooppeeee!!
they were supposed to call yesterday�but no. they want to see me sweat? they want me all jittery for the call?

they are at this very moment hiring someone else who is better/more suited/more mousy/less assertive than me?

that�that is my worst fear at the moment

and i cannot call them. damnt. shit. mutherfucker. jesusmaryandjoseph. rrr.

perhaps i was anticipating too much when i wrote my letter of resignation � saved to the desktop � ready to print out and sign.

perhaps i think to highly of my degree, talents and resume.
perhaps i am just a silly nit after all.

i think it is more safe and less of a heart break to prepare for disappointment then to hope for the best.

    after all,
    how often do really good things happen anyway?

this is a dream job of sorts, and my first actual interview for my professional career.

    too good to be true usually means that it is false,
    n�est pas?


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |