contact be on of us recent in the past
hive mentality | 07 June 2005 | 8:57 am


feeling a bit drawn and washed-out today. i have been falling asleep in the bus lately, not something i disapprove of, but certainly a rarity for me. lately it is common. there are bees underneath my skin, building walls, shaking their swollen abdomens, caressing each other quickly with the wicking of fragile antennae.

i am obviously in love with the bees, but in actuality i would like ever so much if my heart would slow a bit, my thoughts form coherency, my tick tick ticking mind stop the amazing whir and whine. i would like to sleep a bit more, and to take a bit of time off from this life. i have made my bed, yes, folding the corners up and in, stretched tight to nickel bouncing perfection - it is my creation.

the end of the month brings release - test completed, performance danced, new hire trained and on her way to cataloguing excellence, dress and corset fitted not only to me but to each other, invitations e-Mailed and mailed, various other wedding bullshit quartered and whipped - and then my f0o, the sweetest f0o will be here. perhaps by then i will even have my promotion and celebration will ensue.

i am starting to loose a bit of touch with myself - oh darling mind, patience my precious one, sit tight in your silver sculpted box, nestle deeper into your velvet clutch ...sit out the weddingmares and attacks, and take the beatings when they come. all is healed with time and airplanes, and there is faith and redemption in his gentle arms.

who makes you feel the way that i make you feel?
who loves you... and knows you the way i do?
who touches you and holds you quite like i do?
who makes you feel like i make you feel?


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |