contact be on of us recent in the past
a boot-approved, bona fide superhero | 10 September 2004 | 11:19 am


tt and i are taking aikido now - fun! he has a year of training under his proverbial belt (5 years ago), but is taking the beginner class with me anyhoo as a refresh. aikido 3 times a week, and gym 3 times a week (including 1 as training) and i have seriously cut down my free time. monday night is my savior.

on a related note: well, sort of related...merrydeath sent me this link this morning - please do fight like ninja? hee hee.

    das boot: my darling tt, how did i look demo-ing with the instructor in class? were you proud of me?

    tt: very proud ...you looked like a superhero!

must keep the mind/body busy now - wedding stress is in full swing and i anticipate working-out my stress/frustrations/anxiety to be a positive experience. i also, of course, anticipate being a boot-approved, bona fide superhero sometime next spring, which is a year after my 30th birthday - but *shrug* my goals are able to be a bit flexible - this is a life goal after all, i have time.

i must be patient and nose to grind and consistent - fad diets would get me nowhere and not stand the test of time anyhoo - i must change myself from the bone and muscle and the fat will take care of itself.

it is an interesting experiment. i have never been able to stick with anything so un-fun this long - it is a personal goal. of course, i would love to be a queen on the nuptial day, but this started a year ago, long before the tt's question. this is not for him, or for an occasion, this is for me - and hopefully a little fountain of youth to keep in my back pocket for those rainy/wrinkly days ahead in my future. i want to be comfy in my own skin, not only physically, but mentally. there is something very clean and comforting about it all.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |