contact be on of us recent in the past
like everyday is our anniversary... | 01 March 2006 | 1:45 pm


today is tt and i's 6 mo. anniversary and also our 5.5 year anniversary - and i tell you, i am still blushing. this is the anniversary of the official paper signing, mind, not the ceremony. methinks i have to do the thank you cards soon - so much going on though, always. *sigh* least i can do, really, for all my preciouses and loverlies - oh, and family too, um, yeah.

tonight my tt and i shall dine at a wine bar, and breathe in to each others eyes. tonight i will be in his arms and happily nibble on his shoulder. tonight we will celebrate, etc. oh yes. tonight i am his and will drown into the us. my love, my merman, my heart.

a week from now i will be in the arms of others, a present from my tt, a gift... a toy. my flutterbies are buzzing and chasing the wasps, my toes are curling at insteps, my tongue flicks the inside of lips, my throat is dry... and hollow...

...and they said this feeling fades - it gets stronger everyday,
and they said that beauty fades - you're more beautiful than ever.
they said we'd drift away, we're still standing here...

and it feels like everyday is our anniversary.

well, i stumble through the dark and light a candle,
and the path the wax will take, no one can know.
and you said it looked like snow or maybe clouds
and i think it looks like heaven.
so we make it into a ring and make a mold.
and we welt above the flames the whitest gold.
when hot and cold collide what's left in place is forever and ever...


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |