contact be on of us recent in the past
next time, more interesting | 16 April 2007 | 7:29 pm


i polished my fingers and toes with bright lime and gathered myself to lead a project at work today. with one of my favorite husband sweaters hugging me and my secret vegas power ring, i sat at the head of the huge boardroom table and took charge. so odd. i know all of this bullshit is a test or trial period before i get some sort of promotion (next year?) but that does not make it any easier. i tend to be a bit meek and unsure of myself at work, and although i head my department - there are only two people in it *smile* so it does not seem to be that big of a deal.

other than work schtuffs it seems like things are falling in to place. we have our deck populated with furniture, some shelves up in the study, and some more fish in the tank - yay for CL and FC! i have art to hang and more arranging to do, but the place is finally coming together. after a year, it is about time.

with a trip to the dentist today, i think we are mostly done with our onslaught of doctors and appointments - now back to some pretense of schedule. my last appointment with my primary care internalist and i have lower bloodpressure, lower weight, and less worry. one more blood test and mayhaps i'll be done with this cholesterol nonsense - or at least have it under control. sometimes i feel so aged and worn - pleh. i am so envious of higher metabolisms - heh.

now that i am caught up, maybe i can write a more interesting post next time...


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |