contact be on of us recent in the past
i should have included my finger | 14 February 2002 | 10:51 am


*holds her slightly crushed finger*

i suppose that when i said that the boxes for the thursdaytruck were extremely fragile -- being various atlas(es)(i) and maps which do crumble therefore on their way to preservation -- i suppose that i should have included my finger (and psyche?) as well. its all red and i can feel my heart beating there ever so much, but not as bad as a papercut.

ah! the dangers of library work!

and i was touched today.

touched!

already...! eep! such an old and respectable professor, concerned about me being out sick as the all are (tribulations of a BRANCHlibrarian? heh.)...and just a gentle pat on the cheek, as one would do to a small child.

good to see you feeling better and yadda and such and that, but odd to have my space invaded...

but i am also "touched" that they all care about my well being. strange.

i stay on my side of the desk,

i do.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |