contact be on of us recent in the past
i nod and �um-hmm� and think of pr0n | 06 February 2002 | 10:21 am


such a shame that the cute grrlie, who smiled at me ever so twinklingly on her way out, left pee all over the seat in the stall. gross. that totally made me discount her as a person, totally.

i mean�rude.

that is my bathroom and my stall, the only one within fast walking distance from my library and she defiled it�sheesh, i work here.

*pleh*

(at least she did not leave an upper-decker�) ew.
ok, enough toilet talk, potty mouth, etc. and so on, so forth.

chorale is fun fun, and last night was no exception. the piece we are singing for the spring concert is amazing � Haddasah. woah! there are songs about virgins and haremgrrls and hangings �the �jew�s lament� is one of my particular favorites. fun to sing such things and know the piece was written specifically for our chorale. there will be actors from the suxburgh jr. opera, orchestral accompaniment�and our 70 pc. chorale. mmm. some of the notes make me shiver�sometimes there are tears.

this rules.

and interesting to sit around with all of the biddies, yes. TT says he imagines me there with them, chat/small talking � they talk to me about what went on at church that morning or their children having children and *yawn*�and i nod and �um-hmm� and think of pr0n (woot!) and dirty foul silly.

of course i do not always think of such things, but i find it horribly smirkish to do so while talking to the biddies.

    �oh my, honey, god gave you those notes.�
    . o 0 (woah i have to wear that slinky thing for TT this weekend)
    �do you want to come to my prayer group and go over the story of Hadassah with us?�
    . o 0 (gonna drink drink drink this friday)

i realize this is silly, but they will never know�and it keeps me sane while there. zig and i are two of only five or so younger than 30 people there � the average probably up around 50, so such things are necessary. there is not much chatting anyhoo, and since i encouraged zig to join, my biddie time has shortened down to a minimum. they respect me and leave me alone�i give them the same distance.

and no, i do not wish to go to your prayer group
sheesh.

mostly the fact that about 90% of the people in my chorale are hard-core-devout does not take away from the enjoyment of using the pipes, mostly.

*rant*rant*

lunch with lex, din din with the rent. *sigh* a long day, but at least dinner will be free. heh.


. . . my previous . . . and next madrigals | guestbook |